Welcome To Carlisle Aquatics

The home of Competitive Swimming, Water Polo and Masters Swimming in Carlisle.

Learn more »

Welcome to Carlisle Aquatics the home of Competitive Swimming, Junior Water Polo and Masters Swimming in Carlisle.


Click here for the Club Membership Form   |   Click here for all club documents (Gala forms etc.)   |    Click here to claim a club record

 

Click here for information regarding our October Swimfest

 

The link below links to the Arena Swimming shop page. Any items purchased from this link will give 10% to the club. Please use this link if you are buying anything from Arena.

Swimming

We meet at The Pools, James Street, Carlisle most evenings, early mornings and Sunday afternoons, catering for all abilities from ASA Stage 8 learners to those who wish to compete at the highest levels.

 

More Info »

Water Polo

We currently cater for Junior water polo only, coaching takes place in the tank on Thursday evenings

 

 

More Info »

Masters

We also have a thriving Masters' section, (16 & over) whose members range from those who wish to swim in a structured session for fitness, triathletes and some who compete in (and win) Masters' World Championships.

More Info »

If you wish to become involved please contact the club through the secretary by either email (secretary@carlisleaquatics.co.uk) or traditional methods.

News Bulletins

(Click on the news item for more details)

2018 Barrow Halloween Sprint Meet Tue 18 Sep 2018
Thursday morning training cancelled- Tue 18 Sep 2018
October Swimfest Tue 18 Sep 2018
Sarah Lightowler off to Uni Sun 16 Sep 2018
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 25/08/18 Sat 15 Sep 2018
Mike Scales gets married Thu 06 Sep 2018
Water Polo v Penrith Mon 03 Sep 2018
BH Monday Mon 27 Aug 2018
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 18/08/18 Sat 18 Aug 2018
Training Fee Increase Reminder Tue 14 Aug 2018
Click here for more bulletins

Competition Calendar

Competition Table Colour Key

Diddy League Swimming Water Polo Masters

(Click competition event name for more info)

Date Event Name
Fri 05 Oct 2018
2018 Carlisle Aquatics October Swimfest Session 1
Sat 06 Oct 2018
2018 Carlisle Aquatics October Swimfest Session 2 & 3
Sun 07 Oct 2018
2018 National Inter County Teams - Sheffield
Sun 07 Oct 2018
2018 Carlisle Aquatics October Swimfest Session 4 & 5
Sat 13 Oct 2018
2018 Arena League Rd 1 -
Sat 27 Oct 2018
2018 Barrow Halloween Sprint Meet
Sat 03 Nov 2018
2018 ASANW Winter Championships
Sat 10 Nov 2018
2018 Arena League Rd 2 -
Sat 10 Nov 2018
2018 Scottish National Masters Open Short Course 1500m Championships
Fri 16 Nov 2018
2018 Club Championships (1)
Sun 18 Nov 2018
2018 Club Championships (2)
Sun 25 Nov 2018
2018 Club Championships (3)
Sat 01 Dec 2018
2018 Cumbria ASA Winter Meet
Sat 08 Dec 2018
2018 Arena League Rd 3 -
Sat 12 Jan 2019
2019 Cumbria County Championships and Age Groups (1)
Sat 19 Jan 2019
2019 Cumbria County Championships and Age Groups (2)