Welcome To Carlisle Aquatics

The home of Competitive Swimming, Water Polo and Masters Swimming in Carlisle.

Learn more »

Welcome to Carlisle Aquatics the home of Competitive Swimming, Junior Water Polo and Masters Swimming in Carlisle.


Click here for the Club Membership Form

 

The link below links to the Arena Swimming shop page. Any items purchased from this link will give 10% to the club. Please use this link if you are buying anything from Arena.

Swimming

We meet at The Pools, James Street, Carlisle most evenings, early mornings and Sunday afternoons, catering for all abilities from ASA Stage 8 learners to those who wish to compete at the highest levels.

 

More Info »

Water Polo

We currently cater for Junior water polo only, coaching takes place in the tank on Thursday evenings

 

 

More Info »

Masters

We also have a thriving Masters' section, (16 & over) whose members range from those who wish to swim in a structured session for fitness, triathletes and some who compete in (and win) Masters' World Championships.

More Info »

If you wish to become involved please contact the club through the secretary by either email (secretary@carlisleaquatics.co.uk) or traditional methods.

News Bulletins

(Click on the news item for more details)

Upcoming Gala entries Wed 22 Feb 2017
Annual General Meeting Tue 21 Feb 2017
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 18/02/2017 Sat 18 Feb 2017
Club Presentation Night Sun 12 Feb 2017
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 11/02/17 Sat 11 Feb 2017
Long Course Training Thu 09 Feb 2017
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 4/02/17 Sat 04 Feb 2017
Cumbria Age Groups 2017 Fri 03 Feb 2017
Masters Open Meet 20/21 January 2017 Tue 31 Jan 2017
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 28/01/17 Sat 28 Jan 2017
Click here for more bulletins

Competition Calendar

Competition Table Colour Key

Diddy League Swimming Water Polo Masters

(Click competition event name for more info)

Date Event Name Type
Sun 19 Feb 2017
2017 ASANWR Masters Championships
Masters Swimming
Sun 05 Mar 2017
2017 Cumbria Age Groups - Re-swim 800m & 1500m
Swimming Squads
Sat 11 Mar 2017
2017 Griffin Gala
Swimming Squads
Sat 25 Mar 2017
2017 Ulverston Open Meet
Swimming Squads
Wed 29 Mar 2017
2017 Scottish National Age Groups (SNAGS)
Swimming Squads
Fri 31 Mar 2017
2017 City of Sunderland ASC National Qualifier
Swimming Squads
Sat 01 Apr 2017
2017 Cumbria Diddy League Competition - Round 1
Diddy League
Sun 02 Apr 2017
2017 Tynedale Invitational Meet
Swimming Squads
Sat 08 Apr 2017
2017 Richmond Dales Level 1 Long Course
Swimming Squads
Fri 14 Apr 2017
2017 City of Leeds National Qualifier Meet 14-16 April
Swimming Squads
Tue 18 Apr 2017
2017 British Swimming Championships
Swimming Squads
Fri 28 Apr 2017
2017 Blackpool Rocks Meet
Swimming Squads
Sat 29 Apr 2017
2017 ASANWR Summer Championships (1)
Swimming Squads
Fri 12 May 2017
2017 Manchester Open Swim Meet 12-14 May
Swimming Squads
Sat 13 May 2017
2017 Cumbria Diddy League Competition - Round 2
Diddy League
Sat 20 May 2017
2017 ASANWR Summer Championships (2)
Swimming Squads
Sat 27 May 2017
2017 ASANWR Summer Championships (3)
Swimming Squads
Sat 10 Jun 2017
2017 Copeland Graded Gala
Swimming Squads
Sun 18 Jun 2017
2017 Cumbria Diddy League Final - Round 3
Diddy League
Sat 24 Jun 2017
2017 ASANWR Open Water Festival
Swimming Squads
Tue 25 Jul 2017
2017 British Summer Championships
Swimming Squads
Sun 08 Oct 2017
2017 ASA County Team Championships - Sheffield
Swimming Squads
Sat 14 Oct 2017
2017 Arena League (1)
Swimming Squads
Sat 04 Nov 2017
2017 ASANWR Winter Championships (LC)
Swimming Squads
Sat 11 Nov 2017
2017 Arena League (2)
Swimming Squads
Sat 02 Dec 2017
2017 Cumbria Winter Meet (tbc)
Swimming Squads
Sat 09 Dec 2017
2017 Arena League (3)
Swimming Squads
Thu 14 Dec 2017
2017 ASA Winter Nationals (LC)
Swimming Squads