Welcome To Carlisle Aquatics

The home of Competitive Swimming, Water Polo and Masters Swimming in Carlisle.

Learn more »

Welcome to Carlisle Aquatics the home of Competitive Swimming, Junior Water Polo and Masters Swimming in Carlisle.


Click here for the Club Membership Form   |   Click here for all club documents (Gala forms etc.)   |    Click here to claim a club record

 

 

The link below links to the Arena Swimming shop page. Any items purchased from this link will give 10% to the club. Please use this link if you are buying anything from Arena.

Swimming

We meet at The Pools, James Street, Carlisle most evenings, early mornings and Sunday afternoons, catering for all abilities from ASA Stage 8 learners to those who wish to compete at the highest levels.

 

More Info »

Water Polo

We currently cater for Junior water polo only, coaching takes place in the tank on Thursday evenings

 

 

More Info »

Masters

We also have a thriving Masters' section, (16 & over) whose members range from those who wish to swim in a structured session for fitness, triathletes and some who compete in (and win) Masters' World Championships.

More Info »

If you wish to become involved please contact the club through the secretary by either email (secretary@carlisleaquatics.co.uk) or traditional methods.

News Bulletins

(Click on the news item for more details)

Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 12/01/19 Sat 12 Jan 2019
Workington Age Groups 12/13 January Fri 11 Jan 2019
Sunday Training 13 & 20 January changes Thu 10 Jan 2019
Swimming Targets 2019 Wed 09 Jan 2019
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 05/01/19 Sat 05 Jan 2019
Club Leaflet Distribution Thu 03 Jan 2019
Happy New Year 2019 Mon 31 Dec 2018
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 29/12/18 Sat 29 Dec 2018
Fund Raising - Bonus Ball 22/12/18 Sat 22 Dec 2018
Xmas Swimming Mon 17 Dec 2018
Click here for more bulletins

Competition Calendar

Competition Table Colour Key

Diddy League Swimming Water Polo Masters

(Click competition event name for more info)

Date Event Name
Sat 12 Jan 2019
2019 Cumbria County Championships and Age Groups - Workington (1)
Sat 19 Jan 2019
2019 Cumbria County Championships and Age Groups - Kendal (2)
Fri 01 Feb 2019
2019 Carlisle Aquatics Masters Swim Meet - Day 1
Sat 02 Feb 2019
2019 Carlisle Aquatics Masters Swim Meet - Day 2
Sat 23 Feb 2019
2019 Swim England Masters Championships - Blackpool
Sat 09 Mar 2019
2019 25th Griffin Gala - Whitehaven
Sat 16 Mar 2019
2019 Cumbria Diddy League Competition Round 1
Sat 23 Mar 2019
2019 Ulverston Graded Open Meet - Kendal
Tue 16 Apr 2019
2019 British Championships
Fri 19 Apr 2019
2019 Scottish National Short Course Masters Championships - Edinburgh
Sat 27 Apr 2019
2019 SENW Summer Championships - Manchester (1)
Sat 11 May 2019
2019 SENW Summer Championships - Liverpool (2)
Sat 18 May 2019
2019 Cumbria Diddy League Competition - Round 2
Sat 25 May 2019
2019 SENW Summer Championships - Manchester (3)
Sat 08 Jun 2019
2019 24th Copeland Graded Gala
Fri 14 Jun 2019
2019 British Long Course Masters Championships - Swansea
Sun 16 Jun 2019
2019 Cumbria Diddy League Grand Final - Workington
Tue 23 Jul 2019
2019 British Summer Championships
Fri 20 Sep 2019
2019 Workington 10th Presidents Meet
Fri 04 Oct 2019
2019 Carlisle Aquatics October Swimfest Session 1
Sat 05 Oct 2019
2019 Carlisle Aquatics October Swimfest Sessions 2 & 3
Sun 06 Oct 2019
2019 Carlisle Aquatics October Swimfest Sessions 4 & 5
Sun 06 Oct 2019
2019 Swim England National County Team Championships
Sat 12 Oct 2019
2019 Arena Swimming League Rd 1 - tbc
Fri 25 Oct 2019
2019 British Short Course Masters Championship - Sheffield
Sat 26 Oct 2019
2019 Barrow Halloween Sprint Meet
Sat 09 Nov 2019
2019 Arena Swimming League Rd 2 - tbc
Sat 14 Dec 2019
2019 Arena Swimming League Rd 3 - tbc